Razer Starbow Tournament
Team Razer is excited to announce the Razer Starbow tournament. The 1 day event (19th January) is the first open tournament where players can compete for a chance to take home a piece of the $500 USD prize pool.

Team Razer invite anyone with access to the North American StarCraft servers to join and compete for your share of the $500 prize pool.

If you think you have what it takes, register now

Participation details

Maximum number of participants:

512

Dates:

January 19th 2014

Tournament format:

1 vs 1

Server:

Games to be played on North America Server

Signup:

You MUST signup with your Battletag Name and # when registering for this tournament (eg. PrimeTime #1234)

Results:

Match results are to be reported by the winning player. If there are any match problems or disputes please post a match comment.

Schedule:

Round of 512 - 11:00am PST / 2:00pm EST - January 19th

Round of 256 - 12:00pm PST / 3:00pm EST - January 19th

Round of 128 - 1:00pm PST / 4:00pm EST - January 19th

Round of 64 - 2:00pm PST / 5:00pm EST - January 19th

Round of 32 - 3:00pm PST / 6:00pm EST - January 19th

Round of 16 - 4:00pm PST / 7:00pm EST - January 19th

Round of 8 - 5:00pm PST / 8:00pm EST - January 19th (BO3)

Semi-Finals - 6:00pm PST / 9:00pm EST - January 19th (BO3)

Grand Finals - 7:00pm PST / 10:00pm EST - January 19th (BO3)

Stream:

Round of 16 onwards casted live on twitch.tv/razer_esports by Nathanias

Format:

Best of one series, quarter-finals, semi-finals, and finals best of three series

FAQ

Who will host the match?

The player at the top of the bracket will create the match and must ensure that the other player gets the game name.

What if the other team does not show up?

Players will be given fifteen minutes after the start time to join the match. If the other player does not show after fifteen minutes the player who is present will earn the victory.

How do we submit match results?

Match results will be reported by the winning player on Bracketcloud. If there are any match problems or disputes please post a match comment.

Is there an in game chat channel we can use to communicate with players/admins?

Yes, join 'Razer Starbow Tournament' on North America to talk to people who are in the tournament. All match disputes are handled on Bracketcloud and anyone claiming to be an admin in the channel will have the clan tag [RZRBOW].

 

Copyright © 2014 Razer Inc. All rights reserved.