Razer LOL Tournament

Team Razer is excited to announce the Razer League of Legends Holiday tournament. The two day weekend event (28th/29th December) is a tournament where players can compete with 4 of their friends for a chance to take home a piece of the $5000 USD prize pool.

Team Razer invite anyone with a North American League of Legends account to join with a team of five and compete for your share of the $5000 prize pool.

If you think you have what it takes, register now

Participation details

Maximum number of participants:
256

Dates:
December 28th to December 29th

Razer Comms:
All teams must download and use Razer Comms to participate in this tournament.

Tournament format:
5 vs 5

Map:
Summoner's Rift

Schedule:
Round of 256 - 12:00pm PST / 3:00pm EST - December 28th
Round of 128 - 1:00pm PST / 4:00pm EST - December 28th
Round of 64 - 2:00pm PST / 5:00pm EST - December 28th
Round of 32 - 3:00pm PST / 6:00pm EST - December 28th
Round of 16 - 12:00pm PST / 3:00pm EST - December 29th
Round of 8 - 1:00pm PST / 4:00pm EST - December 29th
Semi-Finals - 2:00pm PST / 5:00pm EST - December 29th
Grand Finals - 4:00pm PST / 7:00pm EST - December 29th

Stream:
One semi-final and grand final casted live on twitch.tv/razer_esports

Format:
Best of one series, semi-finals and finals best of three series

FAQ

Who will host the match?
The team at the top of the bracket will create the match and must ensure that the other team gets the game name.

How do we submit match results?
Match results are to be reported on Razer Comms. Tournament admins will update the bracket. Please include the match # and the winning team.

How is the draft order decided?
The team at the top of the bracket will have the choice to select their side as blue (first pick) or purple (second pick). In a multiple game series, the loser of the previous game will receive first pick for the next game.

What if the other team does not show up?
Teams will be given fifteen minutes after the start time to join the match. If the other team does not show after fifteen minutes the team who is present will earn the victory.

Can our team use a substitute player?
Yes, a substitute player can be used for your team as long as they have not played for another team in the tournament. Only one substitute player can be used throughout the tournament.

Don't have what it takes?

Check out Razer Comms below:

Razer Comms

Talk. Chat. Play.

LoL voice chat & scouter

Tired of coordinating your team via text chat in the Summoner's Rift? Razer Comms detects when a game has started and allows you to join a voice chat with other Summoners in your team on Razer Comms.

Razer Comms scouts your opponents in LoL for you, giving you in-depth details about their League while you're in the loading screen. Win/Loss-Ratio, K/D/A and even the runes and masteries they are running in your current game at one single glance to prepare you to win yet another match.

Note: Not available for China, Korea and Southeast Asia servers. For windowed mode of LoL, use of alt-tab is required

Copyright © 2014 Razer Inc. All rights reserved.